Update: Nomi’s book is SOLD OUT at Amazon, so this is a great opportunity to get a copy!

Nomi Prins is getting well-deserved rave reviews for her book All the President’s Bankers:  The Hidden Alliances that Drive American Power. She’ll be here discussing it at the Firedoglake Book Salon tomorrow, April 26, at 5pm ET with guest host the ever wonderful Bill Black.

We’re giving away a copy of the book to one lucky reader.  In order to enter, just leave a comment in the comment section of this post. Voting will close at 4pm ET tomorrow, right before the book salon, and the winner will be announced at the salon.

Good luck, and see you at the salon!

The relationship between Washington and Wall Street isn’t really a revolving door. Its a merry-go-round. And, as Prins shows, the merriest of all are the bankers and financiers that get rich off the relationship, using their public offices and access to build private wealth and power. Disturbing and important. —Robert B. Reich, Chancellor’s Professor of Public Policy, University of California at Berkeley

Nomi Prins follows the money. She used to work on Wall Street. And now she has written a seminal history of America’s bankers and their symbiotic relationship with all the presidents from Teddy Roosevelt through Barack Obama. It is an astonishing tale. All the Presidents’ Bankers relies on the presidential archives to reveal how power works in this American democracy. Prins writes in the tradition of C. Wright Mills, Richard Rovere and William Greider. Her book is a stunning contribution to the history of the American Establishment. —Kai Bird, Pulitzer Prize-winning biographer and author of The Good Spy: The Life and Death of Robert Ames

Nomi Prins takes us on a brisk, panoramic, and eye-opening tour of more than a century’s interplay between America’s government and its major banks – exposing the remarkable dominance of six major banks, and for most of the period, the same families, over U.S. financial policy. —Charles R. Morris, author of The Trillion Dollar Meltdown

Nomi Prins has written a big book you just wish was bigger: page after page of killer stories of bank robbers who’ve owned the banks—and owned the White House. Prins is a born story-teller. She turns the history of the moneyed class into a breathless, page-turning romance—the tawdry affairs of bankers and the presidents who love them. It’s brilliant inside stuff on unforgettable, and unforgivable, scoundrels. —Greg Palast, Investigative reporter for BBC Television and author of Billionaires & Ballot Bandits