We will have TWO (2)  NDAA Rallys at the Colorado State Capital to support HB1045

One Rally on THURSDAY FEB 28 & Another Rally on FRIDAY MARCH 1st
BOTH Start at 11:30AM & run to 1:00PM

MAKE YOUR OWN SIGN, but Please attend either way, we need bodies.

FEEL FREE TO CALL ME ON MY CELL for more info 720-384-7084

Some in the House Democrats and Republicans are trying to kill the Bill. 
Rep. Bob Gardner (R) especially, is doing his best to kill it.

PLEASE JOIN our 2 Rallys  in support of House Bill HB1045 which Stops State Officials from aiding Federal Officials in Indefinitely Jailing any Colorado Citizen under NDAA.

PLEASE JOIN US in support of House Bill HB1045 which Stops State Officials from aiding Federal Officials in Indefinitely Jailing any Colorado Citizen under NDAA.

“For the first time in American history, we have a law authorizing the worldwide and indefinite military detention of people captured far from any battlefield (even of American Citizens on American Soil, on mere suspicion). The NDAA has no temporal or geographic limitations. It is completely at odds with our values, violates the Constitution, and corrodes our Nation’s commitment to the rule of law.” – The ACLU

Under current law “Our Military can arrest anyone, Citizen or not” and Jail You Indefinitely without access to a lawyer, opportunity for a Habeas Hearing or even a Trial of your peers… all on a mere suspicion by a nameless individual on the White House Staff.

The bill HB1045, sponsored by Republican Rep. Jared Wright and co-sponsored by a Democrat, Sen. Jessie Ulibarri, would prohibit all state agencies and employees, including the Colorado National Guard, from assisting the armed forces in investigation, prosecution, or detention of any person under section 1021 of the “National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2012″ NDAA, if such aid would place the entity in violation of the United States constitution, the Colorado constitution, or any law of this state.

You can view and print the entire bill, HB 13-1045  here.

http://tenthamendmentcenter.us1.list-manage.com/track/click?u=3a5a3fb1ad250e247bde9f42d&id=1cf3c42201&e=c22a33f15b

Will Colorado’s Democratic and Republican Legislators “honor” our WW-2 Japanese Americans, victims of years of NDAA style Indefinite Detention behind “barbed wire” and PASS HB1045 Unanimously?

Historical Examples of Indefinite Detention here in Colorado.

It has happened before in Colorado: 8,000 Japanese American Citizens were jailed for years in 1942 Colorado’s WW-II Concentration Camp called Amache at Granada

http://www.denverpost.com/opinion/ci_22648926/ralph-carrs-principled-protests#ixzz2Lpx8clN

Colorado’s Japanese-Americans share stories of World War II Indefinite Detention

http://www.denverpost.com/news/ci_22660740/japanese-americans-share-stories-world-war-ii-internment

Feb 19 marked the 71st anniversary of Democratic President Franklin D. Roosevelt ordering the “indefinite detention” (Jail) for years of nearly 150,000 people, mostly American Citizens, behind “barbed wire” in American concentration camps.

http://tenthamendmentcenter.com/2013/02/19/february-18-1942-a-black-stain-on-american-history/

Republican Gov Ralph Carr was the Only Western gov defending ColoradoJapanese-Americans’ rights during their Jailing in our WW-II style #NDAA Concentartion Camps  http://www.denverpost.com/opinion/ci_22648926/ralph-carrs-principled-protests#ixzz2LpuzPLd5

 

—————————————————————

 

PLEASE JOIN US AT THE STATE CAPITAL RALLY

and

MAKE SOME CALLS

TO HOUSE REPRESENTATIVES…

and Emails as well.

According to our sources, we almost have the number of votes to pass it, BUT YOUR CALLS To Representatives are needed right away to help it pass in the Colorado State House this week.

HB13-1045, The Liberty Preservation Act to stop NDAA “indefinite detention” in the State of Colorado, has a do-or-die vote this coming week.

Last week, in a surprise turnaround due to the  large number of phone calls  legislators received in support, the bill passed out of committee by a 7-4 vote
4 Republicans and 3 Democrats joined in voting Yes.

————————————————————————————

NOTE: With a vote coming this week,

You can call during the day or in the evening

and….. Leave a message on their voice mail.

SayThank you for considering the bill.  I urge you to vote YES on HB-1045. It’s not Left or Right, it’s our Constitutional Rights that are at stake, protect Colorado citizens from NDAA’s arbitrary Indefinite Jailing without Trial, vote on principle, not party, Vote Yes on HB1045″… this is YOUR NAME     and hang up.

It will only take you a minute or two per call.

———————————————————

If you decide to email them as well.,  between the  +++++++++++++++++ lines below is the email I sent and you can just Cut And Paste It into your email.   I use yahoo email and I can just Right Click on the email links BELOW and my email window opens with all of the correct information ready to go.  Just have to cut and paste the message and subject line from two separate open windows.

+++++++++++++++++

Subject: Vote “Yes” on HB-1045 Liberty Preservation Act to protect Colorado’s citizens from NDAA “indefinite detention”

Dear Representative,

 Thank you for considering HB-1045 ,The Liberty Preservation Act to protect Colorado’s citizens from NDAA “indefinite detention” in the State of Colorado.

Indefinite Detention has happened before in Colorado.  It should Never Happen Again, and with your help to pass HB1045, it won’t.

I urge you to vote YES.  It’s not Left or Right, it’s our Constitutional Rights that are at stake.

Protect Colorado citizens from NDAA’s arbitrary Indefinite Jailing without Trial.   Please vote on principle, not party.   Please Vote Yes on HB1045.

 We hope all of Colorado’s Democratic and Republican Legislators will choose to “honor” our WW-2 Japanese Americans, victims of years of NDAA style Indefinite Detention behind “barbed wire”

and PASS HB1045 “Unanimously”. 

 

Historical Examples of Indefinite Detention here in Colorado.

It has happened before in Colorado: 8,000 Japanese American Citizens were jailed for years in 1942 Colorado’s WW-II Concentration Camp called Amache at Granada

http://www.denverpost.com/opinion/ci_22648926/ralph-carrs-principled-protests#ixzz2Lpx8clN

Colorado’s Japanese-Americans share stories of World War II Indefinite Detention

http://www.denverpost.com/news/ci_22660740/japanese-americans-share-stories-world-war-ii-internment

Feb 19 marked the 71st anniversary of Democratic President Franklin D. Roosevelt ordering the “indefinite detention” (Jail) for years of nearly 150,000 people, mostly American Citizens, behind “barbed wire” in American concentration camps.

http://tenthamendmentcenter.com/2013/02/19/february-18-1942-a-black-stain-on-american-history/

Republican Gov Ralph Carr was the Only Western gov defending ColoradoJapanese-Americans’ rights during their Jailing in our WW-II style #NDAA Concentartion Camps  http://www.denverpost.com/opinion/ci_22648926/ralph-carrs-principled-protests#ixzz2LpuzPLd5

Thank you for supporting and voting yes on HB-1045

The Liberty Preservation Act to protect Colorado’s citizens from NDAA “indefinite detention” in the State of Colorado.

 

+++++++++++++++++

————————————————————————————

1.  Call the following representatives who are still on the fence.

SayThank you for considering the bill.  I urge you to vote YES on HB-1045. It’s not Left or Right, it’s our Constitutional Rights that are at stake, protect Colorado citizens from NDAA’s arbitrary Indefinite Jailing without Trial, vote on principle, not party, Vote Yes on HB1045″… this is YOUR NAME     and hang up.

-Amy Stephens (R): amy.stephens.house@state.co.us 303-866-2924

-Cheri Gerou (R): cheri.gerou@gmail.com 303-866-2582

-Paul Rosenthal (D): paul.rosenthal.house@state.co.us 303-866-2910

-Pete Lee (D): pete.lee.house@state.co.us 303-866-2932

-Daniel Kagan (D): repkagan@gmail.com 303-866-2921

-Max Tyler (D): max@maxtyler.us 303-866-2951

-Angela Williams (D): angela.williams.house@state.co.us 303-866-2909

2.  Call representatives who’ve indicated that they’ll support HB13-1045.

SayThank you for supporting HB-1045.  It’s not Left or Right, it’s our Constitutional Rights that are at stake, protect Colorado citizens from NDAA’s arbitrary Indefinite Jailing without Trial, vote on principle, not party, Vote Yes on HB1045″… this is YOUR NAME     and hang up.

-Perry Buck (R): perrybuck49@gmail.com 303-866-2907

-Dominick Moreno (D): dominick.moreno.house@state.co.us 303-8662964

-Joe Salazar (D): joseph.salazar.house@state.co.us 303-866-2918

-Steve Lebsock (D): steve.lebsock.house@state.co.us 303-866-2931

-Lori Saine (R): lori.saine.house@state.co.us 303-866-2906

-Brian DelGrosso (R): brian@briandelgrosso.com 303-866-2947

-Mark Waller (R): mark.waller.house@state.co.us 303-866-5523

-Clarice Navarro-Ratzalf (R): clarice.navarro.house@state.co.us 303-866-2905

-Tim Dore (R): tim.dore.house@state.co.us 303-866-2398

-Frank McNulty (R): frank.mcnulty.house@state.co.us 303-866-2936

-Libby Szabo (R): libby.szabo.house@state.co.us 303-866-2962

-Spencer Swalm (R): spencer.swalm.house@state.co.us 303-866-5510

-Chris Holbert (R): chris.holbert.house@state.co.us 303-866-2933

-Carole Murray (R): murrayhouse45@gmail.com 303-866-2948

-Kevin Priola (R): kpriola@gmail.com 303-866-2912

-Kathleen Conti (R): kathleen.conti.house@state.co.us 303-866-2953

-Ray Scott (R): ray.scott.house@state.co.us 303-866-3068

-Jeanne Labuda (D): jeanne.labuda.house@state.co.us 303-866-2966

-Ed Vigil (R): edvigil1@gmail.com 303-866-2916

-Diane Mitschbush (D): diane.mitchbush.house@state.co.us 303-866-2923

-Claire Levy (D): claire.levy.house@state.co.us 303-866-2578

-Bob Rankin (R): bob.rankin.house@state.co.us 303-866-2949

-James Wilson (R): james.wilson.house@state.co.us 303-866-2747

-Lois Landgraf (R): lois.landgraf.house@state.co.us 303-866-2946

-Janak Joshi (R): janak.joshi.house@state.co.us 303-866-2937

-Jerry Sonnenberg (R): jerry@repsonnenberg.com 303-866-3706

-Don Coram (R): don.coram.house@state.co.us 303-866-2955

-Speaker Mark Ferrandino (D): mferrandino@yahoo.com 303-866-2346

-Polly Lawrence (R): polly.lawrence.house@state.co.us 303-866-2935

3. Call Representative Bob Gardner.  This is the person that sources have said is likely to try to kill HB13-1045 on Monday.  Let this long-time Republican and military veteran know that you consider His Oath to defend Our Constitution to be serious business.

VETERANS Definitely Should Call

Rep. Bob Gardner
Phone: 303-866-2191
Email: bob.gardner.house@state.co.us

4. Call the rest of the Representatives. Our sources suggest that these aren’t supportive.

SayThank you for considering HB-1045.  I urge you to vote YES. It’s not Left or Right, it’s our Constitutional Rights that are at stake, protect Colorado citizens from NDAA’s arbitrary Indefinite Jailing without Trial, vote on principle, not party, Vote Yes on HB1045″… this is YOUR NAME     and hang up.

John W Buckner  303-866-2944 E-Mail: john.buckner.house@state.co.us

Lois Court 303-866-2967 Email: lois.court.house@state.co.us

Crisanta Duran 303-866-2925 E-Mail: crisanta.duran.house@state.co.us

Justin Everett 303-866-2927 E-Mail: justin.everett.house@state.co.us

Thomas Exem 303-866-3069 E-Mail: thomas.exum.house@state.co.us

Rhonda Fields 303-866-3911 E-Mail: rhonda.fields.house@state.co.us

Randy Fischer 303-866-2917 E-Mail: randyfischer@frii.com

Mike Foote 303-866-2920 E-Mail: mike.foote.house@state.co.us VOTED NO in Committee

Leroy Garcia 303-866-2968 E-Mail: leroy.garcia.house@state.co.us

Joann Ginal 303-866-4569 E-Mail: joann.ginal.house@state.co.us

Millie Hammer 303-866-2952 E-Mail: millie.hamner.house@state.co.us

Dickey Hullinghorst 303-866-2348 E-Mail: dl.hullinghorst.house@state.co.us

Tracy Kraft-Tharp303-866-2950 E-Mail: reptracy29@gmail.com

Pete Lee 303-866-2932 E-Mail: pete.lee.house@state.co.us

Jenise May 303-866-2945 E-Mail: jenise.may.house@state.co.us

Mike McLachlan 303-866-2914 E-Mail: mike.mclachlan.house@state.co.us

Jovan Melton 303-866-2919 E-Mail: jovan.melton.house@state.co.us VOTED NO in Committee

Diane Mitsch Bush 303-866-2923 E-Mail: diane.mitschbush.house@state.co.us

Dan Nordberg 303-866-2965 E-Mail: dan.nordberg.house@state.co.us VOTED YES in Committee

Dan Pabon 303-866-2954 E-Mail: dan.pabon.house@state.co.us

Cherylin Peniston 303-866-2843 E-Mail: cherylin.peniston.house@state.co.us

Brittany Pettersen 303-866-2939 E-Mail: brittany.pettersen.house@state.co.us

Dianne Primavera 303-866-4667 E-Mail: dianne.primavera.house@state.co.us

Su Ryden 303-866-2942 E-Mail: su.ryden.house@state.co.us VOTED NO in Committee

Sue Schafer 303-866-5522 E-Mail: sue.schafer.house@state.co.us

Jonathan Singer 303-866-2780 E-Mail: jonathan.singer.house@state.co.us

Dave Young 303-866-2929 E-Mail: dave.young.house@state.co.us

Additional Contact info for all Colorado House Representatives is here:
http://www.leg.state.co.us/CLICS/CLICS2013A/csl.nsf/DirectoryHou?openframeset

——————————————————-

MAKE  A POWERFUL SIGN FOR THE CAPITAL RALLY
A photo of another rally ( below) has a few sign ideas.

https://www.stopndaa.org/core/media/Right-to-Signs.jpg

Some others might be….

The Right to a Trial

The Right to hearing the charges against me

The Right to a Habeas Hearing

The Right to be charged or released from Jail

The Right to my Constitutional Rights

The Right to Dissent publicly

The Right to live without Fear of My Government

The Right to Free Speech

The Right to Free Speech in public

The Right to Assemble

The Right to Protest

The Right to Protest a Government policy

The Right to air grievances

The Right to seek redress from government

The Right to REPEAL the AUMF

and so on… create your own.

——————————————————

SOME READING FOR WEARY ANTI NDAA ACTIVISTS:

Lawyer Sums Up The Enormous Stakes Of The NDAA Indefinite Detention Lawsuit

http://www.businessinsider.com/stakes-of-indefinite-detention-lawsuit-2013-2

The Perpetual War on Terrorism Ensures Presidents Will Be Increasingly Worse on Civil Liberties – Stopping the NDAA Now is Crucial

http://dissenter.firedoglake.com/2013/02/12/the-perpetual-war-on-terrorism-ensures-presidents-will-be-increasingly-worse-on-civil-liberties/

Why the NDAA is Unconstitutional-When Power is Unaccountable

http://www.counterpunch.org/2012/01/18/why-the-ndaa-is-unconstitutional/

Can the government detain you over Facebook posts?

http://communities.washingtontimes.com/neighborhood/citizen-warrior/2012/aug/22/can-government-detain-you-over-facebook-posts/

Fighting the NDAA: Hedges Lawsuit vs. Obama

http://communities.washingtontimes.com/neighborhood/remnant/2013/feb/17/hedges-vs-obama/

US Supreme Court DENIES application to vacate stay in StopNDAA lawsuit  https://www.stopndaa.org/2013/02/21/us-supreme-court-denies-application-to-vacate-stay-in-stopndaa-lawsuit/

Luminaries from Left & Right Agree, NDAA takes our rights and freedoms

JONATHAN TURLEY – NDAA Double Cross

http://jonathanturley.org/2012/12/09/ndaa-double-cross/

DANIEL ELLSBERG: NDAA Indefinite Detention Provision Is Part of “Systematic Assault on Constitution”

http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/14388-daniel-ellsberg-ndaa-indefinite-detention-provision-is-part-of-systematic-assault-on-constitution

CHRIS HEDGES & DANIEL ELLSBERG shared their views-DAA plaintiffs fear U.S. citizens already in military detention

http://www.salon.com/2012/09/27/ndaa_plaintiffs_fear_us_citizens_already_in_military_detention/

PAUL CRAIG ROBERTSPs: It Has Happened Here-So much unaccountable power has been concentrated in the executive branch that the US Constitution is no longer an operable document.

http://www.greanvillepost.com/2013/02/08/paul-craig-roberts-it-has-happened-here/

HEDGES: The NDAA and the Death of the Democratic State

http://www.truthdig.com/report/item/the_ndaa_and_the_death_of_the_democratic_state_20130211/

Peaceful Protest Treated as Terrorism By the FBI

http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2012/12/peaceful-protest-treated-as-terrorism-by-the-fbi.html

DoD Training Manual: Protests are “Low-Level Terrorism”

http://open.salon.com/blog/dennis_loo/2009/06/14/dod_training_manual_protests_are_low-level_terrorism

Can our Military arrest and Jail US Citizens Indefinitely? Appeals Court Hears Arguments in NDAA Lawsuit

http://www.truth-out.org/news/item/14418-can-the-military-detain-us-citizens-appeals-court-hears-arguments-in-ndaa-lawsuit

Top U.S. Terrorist Group is the FBI

http://www.alternet.org/world/top-us-terrorist-group-fbi

Department of Homeland Security says FBI funded a “Terrorist Group” on U.S. Soil to Terrorise The Left

http://my.firedoglake.com/valtin/2013/02/20/dhs-says-fbi-possibly-funded-terrorist-group/

The “trust me” Obama Administration

http://blogs.reuters.com/david-rohde/2013/02/06/the-trust-me-administration/

Obama officials refuse to say if assassination power extends to US soil

http://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree/2013/feb/22/obama-brennan-paul-assassinations-filibuster

Judge Strikes Down Indefinite Detention: Tell Obama To Stop Supporting This Wretched Law | MyFDL

http://my.firedoglake.com/demandprogress/2012/09/12/judge-strikes-down-indefinite-detention-tell-obama-to-stop-supporting-this-wretched-law/

The courage to resist.

http://www.truthdig.com/report/item/the_courage_to_resist_20130224/

——————————————

PLEASE Join Us at the two Colorado State Capital Rallys
THURSDAY &  FRIDAY at 11:30AM to 1:00 PM.