Live on BlogTalkRadio: Tuesday April 26 thru Thursday April 28

Will Bunch of the Philadelphia Daily News, Charles Pierce of the Boston Globe and PowerPop’s Steve Simels and NYMary (aka Eschaton’s Molly Ivers) take on Susie Madrak and her big book of music trivia and each other…  Listen here to Virtually Speaking Susie beginning 6pm pacific|9pm eastern, Tuesday, April 26.

• Stuart Zechman, Jay Ackroyd on VS A-Z: This week in liberalism the topic is … tba. | Listen here Thursday April 28 @ 5pm pacific | 8pm eastern. Beginning 8pm eastern,  Listen here Beginning midnight April 29, listen here.

• Ilona Meagher (Stressing Fitness) on Virtually Speaking with Jay Ackroyd. Listen here beginning Thursday, April 27 @ 9pm eastern/6pm pacific.

And in future weeks: digby & Joan McCarter, Dan Ellsberg and Glenn Greenwald, Olivier Knox.

Scroll down for additional show notes.

We have Internet Relay Chat (IRC) which means you can be part of the virtual studio audience (aka chat room), sharing comments and questions while listening to Virtually Speaking live on BlogTalkRadio. Logs are shared with the show hosts and guests.

  1. Connect to irc.freenode.net or http://webchat.freenode.net/
  2. Enter #vspeak into the channel field.
  3. NOTE: ‘Relay Rinq’ is not a person but a bridge to IRC chat.
  4. Type into the text field along the bottom of the screen.
  5. Begin your question with ‘QUESTION’ so it’s easy for the host (and me) to spot.

Show notes (I’ll add these as I get them or as they occur to me.):

Can’t bear to watch the Sunday morning talking heads that inspired VS Sundays? Let Culture of Truth boil them down for you with the Bobblespeak Translations. Warning: Before reading, swallow and put down the hot tea/coffee/cocoa.